Annual General Meeting of IEM Southern Branch

reported by



Ir. David Puen Ming Shen Hon. Secretary



Back row (from left): Ir. Elaine Liew (Committee), Ir. So Wee Siang (Committee), Dato' Ir. Tay Yew Chong (Committee), Dato' Ir. Chuah Lam Siang (Committee).
Front row (from left): Ir. Chan Choong Cheong, Ir. David Lee, Ir. Teo Ki Yuee (Vice Chairman), Ir. Assoc. Prof. Hayati binti Abdullah (Immediate Past Chairman), Ir. Lai Sze Ching, Ir. Mohd. Khir (Chairman), Ir. Haji Zainuddin (Vice Chairman), Ir. David Puen (Hon. Secretary), Ir. Wong Yee Foong (Hon. Treasurer), Ir. Teh Sea Chuan

he Institution of Engineers Malaysia (Southern Branch) held its 44th Annual General Meeting on 17 June, 2017, at a hotel in Johor Baru. This year's AGM recorded the highest attendance with 175 members present, compared to previous years. The IEM President was represented by vice-president, Ir. Lai Sze Chin. Earlier, the Young Engineers Section (YES) conducted its Annual General Meeting at the IEM Southern Branch office on 8 July.

The Southern Branch is currently the largest IEM branch in term of membership, and serves members residing in Johor and Singapore. There are a total of 4,537 members, consisting of 741 corporate members, 873 graduate members and 2,923 student members from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) and Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Johor (UTHM).



Back row (from left): Yan Kim Leong (Committee), Gee Yih Khoon (Committee), Kow Shu Wen (Committee), Ch'ng Han Leong (Committee). Front row (from left): Tee Chin Fang (Vice Chairperson), Tan Xian Hui (Chairman), Chan Yaw Yee (Treasurer), Bong Mai Weng (Secretary)

Executive Committee for Session 2017-2018 IEM Southern Branch

Chairman	Ir. Hj. Mohd Khir bin Muhammad
Vice Chairman	Ir. Hj. Zainuddin bin Md. Ghazali Ir. Teo Ki Yuee
Immediate Past Chairman	Ir. Assoc. Prof. Hayati binti Abdullah
Hon. Secretary	Ir. David Puen Ming Shen
Hon. Treasurer	Ir. Wong Yee Foong
Committee Members	Ir. So Wee Siang Ir. Elaine Liew Shu Fang Dato' Ir. Chuah Lam Siang Dato' Ir. Tay Yew Chong

Young Engineers Section (YES) Committee IEM Southern Branch Session 2017-2018

Chairperson	Tan Xian Hui
Vice Chairperson	Tee Chin Fang
Secretary	Bong Mai Weng
Treasurer	Chan Yaw Yee
Committee Members	Yan Kim Leong Gee Yih Khoon Kow Shu Wen Ch'ng Han Leong

Prior to the meeting, there was a technical talk on "Basement Waterproofing & The Flooring Systems", presented by SIKA Kimia Sdn. Bhd.